Board of Management

The BOM has overall responsibility for the school, including finance, maintenance, staffing and the development of the school plan and policies. The Board comprises of two direct nominees of the Patron, two elected parents (a mother and a father), the Principal and one other teacher on the staff elected by vote of the teaching staff and two extra members proposed by these nominees.

The Patron appoints the Chairperson of the Board. The term of office for the Board of Management is 4 years.

Board of Management (2023-2027)

Bishop’s Nominees:
Caitríona Dempsey (Chairperson, Finance & Capital Works, Liaise with DES and Outside Agencies)
Rev. Antony Kidarathil, C.C (Vice-Chairperson, Pastoral Care)

Fiona Coll (Secretary, Finance and Capital Works, Maintenance, Assistant to Liaise with DES and Outside agencies)
Aoife Mc Intyre (Health & Safety Officer, Maintenance, Liaise with Staff)

Parents’ Nominees:
 Patrick Lynch (Assistant Health & Safety Officer, Finance & Capital Works , Parents’ Link Person)
 Patricia Clarke (Assistant Secretary,  Parents’ Link Person)

Community Nominees:
Breda Mc Cabe (Treasurer, Finance & Capital Works, Community Link Person)

Jody Clarke (Maintenance, Community Link Person)